EVTA Council elects two new board members

Oct 1, 2016

The EVTA Council elected two new board members to replace Prof. Outi Kähkönen, president of EVTA, and Antra Jankava, member-at-large at its annual meeting on September, 23th in Celje, Slovenia.


We also voted for vice-president, treasurer, and secretary. New members of the board are:


  Maria van Eldik from the BDG (Germany) was elected member-at-large; and






  Lieve Jansen, from Evta- Be (Belgium) was also elected member-at-large.






Claudia Phillips was elected secretary.

Prof. Dr. Martin Vacha was re-elected as vice-president.

Christa Bornhijm was re-elected as treasurer.

Ineke van Doorn, MMus was re-elected for another two year term as member-at-large.

In Riga Dr. Susan Yarnall- Monks was elected as our new president.


The current board will stay till the end of 2016.


We congratulate all the successful candidates and wish them every success in their work for EVTA!